Loading Events
  • Petit Olympia
  • Doors open : 7 PM
  • Show : 8 PM

Rickey D. Events and Revel
present

CHRONIXX
Kelissa
Max Glazer (Federation Sound)

Jamaican musician Chronixx has ignited a torch in people’s hearts the world over and is confidently lighting the path for an entire generation of youths to rediscover roots and culture.

Born Jamar Rolando McNaughton, Chronixx was musically nurtured from an early age by his father, dancehall artist Chronicle, and grew up surrounded by the likes of Burro Banton and Gregory Isaacs. His remarkable ascension in the music industry began in the background; harmonizing for artists such as Lutan Fyah and providing production assistance for tracks sung by Popcaan, Konshens and others.

Today, Chronixx is a respected artist in his own right after his career was stimulated by the unfortunate passing of both his blood brother in 2007 and his brother-in-arms, Lil’ J.O.E., in 2010. The first EP, Hooked on Chronixx, was released in 2011 and immediately put the budding artist on the radar of music lovers and industry heads.

The Dread & Terrible Project was released in April 2014 – a set comprised of seven tracks plus three dub versions – immediately topping the Billboard (US) and iTunes reggae charts in both UK and Japan.

2016 saw him play to thousands across east Africa and Japan for the first time plus a highlypraised support slot at the opening night of the Stone Roses’ 5-nights at Manchester City FC’s Etihad stadium.

With so much accomplished in such short time, the world is bracing for greater wonders from this young man who walks with an old soul. For Chronixx himself, music is a mission and history is being made everyday still. “Prepare your minds and hearts for this revolution.”

Artist website

Chargement Évènements

Rickey D. Events et Revel
présentent

CHRONIXX
Kelissa
Max Glazer (Federation Sound)

Le musicien jamaïcain Chronixx a allumé une torche dans le cœur des gens du monde entier et illumine la voie pour faire redécouvrir les racines et la culture du reggae à toute une nouvelle génération.

Né Jamar Rolando McNaughton, Chronixx a baigné dans la musique dès son plus jeune âge grâce à son père, l’artiste de dancehall Chronicle, et a grandi entouré de gens comme Burro Banton et Gregory Isaacs. Sa remarquable ascension dans l’industrie de la musique a commencé doucement; tout d’abord en produisant les harmonies pour des artistes tels que Lutan Fyah puis en fournissant de l’aide à la production de chansons chantées par Popcaan, Konshens et d’autres.

Aujourd’hui, Chronixx est maintenant reconnu comme un artiste à part entière après que sa carrière ait été stimulée par les malheureuses disparitions de son frère de sang en 2007 puis de son frère d’armes, Lil ‘JOE, en 2010. Le premier EP, Hooked on Chronixx, a été publié en 2011 et a immédiatement projeté l’artiste sur le radar des amateurs de musique et de l’industrie.

Le projet Dread & Terrible est sorti en avril 2014, il s’agit d’un opus composé de sept morceaux plus trois versions dub qui a été immédiatement propulsé au sommet des charts Billboard (US) et iTunes reggae au Royaume-Uni et au Japon.

En 2016, l’artiste a tourné à travers le monde : en Afrique de l’Est, au Japon pour la première fois et en Europe,  notamment au Royaume-Uni où il a été acclamé par la critique.

Avec tant de succès en si peu de temps, le monde doit se préparer à encore de grandes choses de la part de ce jeune artiste. Pour Chronixx lui-même, la musique est une mission et l’histoire se construit tous les jours.

«Préparez vos esprits et vos cœurs pour cette révolution. »

Site de l'artiste